Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Noooobie!

Hey all-

So, I'm fairly new to SD (moved here from the Midwest after a short stop in the Central Valley back in '03). Took some photog classes in HS with an inherited old Canon TX (still have it, needs new seals), been in college since then for engineering, but I'm changing my mind and heading in an art degree direction.

Anyway, I shot with a P&S for a while, then bought a 40D and a 50mm f/1.8 II to get back into it. Had that setup since late July. Shoot portraits, candids, have shot one session with a friend's 7 day old baby, cars when I have them available (shooting a 350 tonight), and just basically trying to figure out where my strengths are. I need a flash!

Did I miss anything?
    See my user profile for gear information. Then forget about that stuff and go take pictures! And then some more pictures!

Re: Noooobie!

Do you ride a fixie? Oh...and welcome to the forum.
    Throw a little light. If it doesn't come back, it probably fell off...
    Cheers
    John
    Flickr
    Nikon D80 (nicknamed Cylopsoid)
    Tamron 17-50mm f2.8 Lovin' it. I could glue it to my camera and be happy.
    Tamron 28-75mm f2.8 It's the older model w/o the AF motor and it focuses FAST. It's just like the 17-50, only longer.
    Nikkor 50mm f1.8d <------creammmmmy
    Nikkor 18-55 kit Now in a deep slumber.
    Quantaray 28-82 Somewhere in the house.
    Nikon N65 Back for the resurrection tour! Coming to defend the faith...
    (This spot being saved for hopefully a G9 or G11) Shhhh, I know those are Canons...

Comment

Yep. Have had my current setup for 2 years or so. Converted Centurion Ironman, Dura-ace LF hubs to Open-Pro rims. No maintenance, which is why I converted it in in the first place.
      Last edited by Fixcinater; 09-11-2008, 12:40 PM.
      See my user profile for gear information. Then forget about that stuff and go take pictures! And then some more pictures!

Comment